Board Members

Chairman of Lands Advisory Board

Robert Louie (Chairman)

Robert Louie, LL.B., OC, of Kelowna, B.C. is the former Chief of the Westbank First Nation. He is also the Chairman of the First Nations Lands Advisory Board and Chairman of Peace Hills Trust (Financial Institution). He served as a Board of Governor member with the University of British Columbia

Members of British Columbia

Eugene Louie, LAB Elder

Eugene Louie, LAB Elder From Tla'amin First Nation, B.C. Eugene Louie's ancestral name is pelachiewtwx.  He is the LAB Elder and Elder in residence for Vancouver Island University, as well as a faculty member for the Powell River campus.  One of his proudest achievements was when the T'la'Amin

Jason Campbell

Jason Campbell is a Seabird Island Band member from the Peters family. He has been on the Seabird Lands Advisory Committee members since 2012 and has an educational background in criminology, kinesiology and aboriginal studies. He is employed by Correctional Services of Canada with a facilitation background. 

Chief Maureen Chapman

Shxwetelemel-elhot, also known as Chief Maureen Chapman, was born in Clearwater, BC.  She spent a number of years in Washington State where she graduated from high school, raised her family and, returned to BC in the early 1990’s.  Her son, Jesse, and his family reside in southeastern Washington

Joe Hall

Joe Hall is Chairman of the Seven Generations Environmental Services, Director on the Lands Advisory Board, Chairman of the Tale’awtxw Economic Development Association, Chairman of Shxw Kwimel Cha Management Limited, and Chairman of Tzeachten Finance and Audit Committee. Highlights of previous

Chief Gordon Planes

Gordon's traditional name is Hya quatcha, named after his great grandfather from Scia-new, the salmon people. Elected Chief of the T'Sou-ke nation for the past 7 years and previously, a position of the Back country operations manager of the West Coast trail for Parks Canada. He is a Coast Salish carver,

Leah George-Wilson

Leah D. George-Wilson (Sisi-ya-ama) is a member of the Tsleil-Waututh First Nation (TWFN) located in North Vancouver. She was the first woman to hold the office of Elected Chief for the TWFN, a position she held from 2001-2003 and 2005 - 2009. Ms. George-Wilson previously worked for the TWFN for

Members of Prairies

Councillor Steven Roy Johnston

Councillor Steven Roy Johnston (Mistawasis First Nation) Band Member and Councillor of Mistawasis Nêhiyawak, Steven Johnston is in his first term of office with a four year mandate.  Councillor Johnston is assigned as Lands and Economic Development Portfolio for his Community

Chief Austin Bear

Carl Austin Bear is serving his 12th term as the Chief of the Muskoday First Nation. He also chairs the First Nation Lands Advisory Board Resource Centre and is President of the National Native Addictions Partnership Foundation. His vision of balance in all areas of personal and community

Chief Jeremy Norman

Chief Jeremy Norman From Flying Dust First Nation (Bio to follow shortly...)

Chief Darcy Bear

Darcy Bear is the Chief of the Whitecap Dakota First Nation and Chairman of the Board of the Whitecap Development Corporation (WDC). Chief Bear has dedicated himself to the betterment of his community since being elected to Council in 1991 at the age of 23. He is currently in his eighth term, and seventh

Chief Christian Sinclair

CHRISTIAN SINCLAIR, OPASKWAYAK CREE NATION Christian Sinclair is a member of the Opaskwayak Cree Nation (OCN).  He graduated from Margaret Barbour Collegiate Institute (MBCI) in 1988 and then went on to serve in the Canadian military from 1988 to 1995, participating in tours of duty

Members of Eastern

Chief Gerry Duquette Jr.

Dokis First Nation (French River, Ontario) Gerry is from Dokis First Nation, located on the beautiful Upper French River.  He graduated from the Native Land Management Program at Cambrian College and began working for Dokis First Nation in 2003 as the Land Code Coordinator. In 2006, he joined

James Cada

Mr. Cada has over 20 years’ experience as Director of Operations (Band Manager/Administrator) for Mississauga First Nation in Ontario.  He holds an Advanced Certificate in Governance and Administration through the First Nations Technical Institute/Ryerson University.  Mr. Cada served as an Implementation

Phillip Goulais

In February 2007, Philip developed his own Advisory & Contract Services, which he operates from his home on Nipissing First Nation. From August 2003 to 2006 Philip was the Chief of Nipissing First Nation. Philip served eight years as the Indian Commissioner of Ontario from February 1992 to March 2000,

Councillor William McCue

Mr. William (Bill) McCue was Chief of the Chippewas of Georgina Island First Nation from 1993 until March 31, 2005. He retired from that position and is currently a Councillor for the First Nation. Mr. McCue was previously Chairman of the Ogemawahj Tribal Council as well as being Southeast Regional

Chief Kelly LaRocca

Kelly LaRocca, LL.B., serves as the Chief of the Mississaugas of Scugog Island First Nation.  Chief LaRocca has served on the elected Council since 2008 and was elected as Chief in 2013. Chief LaRocca served as the portfolio Chief Representative during the claim negotiations arising from the 1923

We'd love to hear from you

Email us and we will get back to you as soon as possible.